Book Thoughts : Hunted

HuntedHunted by Meagan Spooner

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Competed 1:56 am (couldn’t put it down). I wish this book never ended!!!! I am transformed! Where are the words to describe it! The writing ,the pace, it was perfection. I fell in love so many times that I may have sprained a heart muscle. I lived within every snowfall and breathed the forest. Oh the beast! I can’t imagine moving on from the feels I grew ,I don’t want to! I enjoyed this book so much ! oh my goodness

This Fairy tale retelling of Beauty and the Beast is hands down my absolute favorite so far! I never thought a day would come where I would have been able to state this. It was original enough and did not move too far from the traditional.It was as if I was  reading one of those secret histories, never-been-told about beauty and beast. I was so sad when I got to the end of this tale, so beautifully woven and so relate able. The feeling of constant wanting and never finding contentment is definitely something that I too have struggled with and it was easy to understand that feeling of having nearly everything but still missing something. Highly recommended!

 

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

