Book Thoughts: Geekerella

GeekerellaGeekerella by Ashley Poston

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book was ssoooooo charming! I am a sucker for a simple ,beautifully written fairy tale retelling. It took me a while to get into this book, I did not feel part of the fandom as I have not done that level of fangirling as I know most people might have but as soon as I picked it up again and got to know these darlings, I was in for the Past midnight reading. I am always impressed with a book when the romance is filled with tummy butterflies and sweet blushes without the characters getting heated in the haystack (not saying I haven’t read my fair share).It was lovely and refreshing how they strolled into love and I definitely appreciated that.

*Not in Goodreads review*

Every time I get started on a fairy-tale retelling I usually expect the cliché  “guy gets with girl” ending. Some people always want a twist or turn or unique but to be honest the cliche IS WHAT I ENJOY THE MOST about it. I don’t know why I just – goodness – I just freaking enjoy simple and cute and sweet. I definitely like  a bit of newness to the plot of course, but  I like knowing what I expect in the end. That same swoon feeling that I get every time I watch Sam and Austen Ames !!! (I suppose I do know a bit about fan girling after-all) a cinderella story

I enjoyed this book ladies and gents. I know you will too.
View all my reviews

One thought on “Book Thoughts: Geekerella

  1. Pingback: 2017 Mid-Year Flip Out : Making Moves | Bee Blissful

Leave a Reply

