Book Thoughts: Flame in the Mist

Flame in the Mist (Flame in the Mist, #1)Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Yes, it was wonderful just as I knew it would be! I could smell the earth from the forest and feel the cool air every time I turned a page. I was pleasantly surprised at the twists this book took and I could not believe the giant question mark this book ended with. I enjoyed the character development although some things were left unknown which I hope to find in the second book. I fell in love with more people than one. However, I couldn’t help but feel like the main character was overly praised. She seemed to always rattle someone in more ways than one.

Yes, she was a very good and strong character but I felt that if she was in front of me I would first think that she was all talk. I was always waiting for her to back up all the bravado. In the end she did prove to be useful. I anticipate what choices she will make in the future.

The writing style Is beautiful as usual for this author. Poetic and well paced. I enjoyed being transported with the characters in their world and seeing what they saw.

*Fan girl moment*

From the moment I met Shazi and Khalid in the Wrath and the Dawn I had no hesitation coming into this book. OH HOW I MISS THEM. But trust me ladies the love interest in  Flame and the Mist is just as Mysterious and sizzling! Let your imagination go wild darlings! It was a wonderful journey that I would definitely recommend and hope that you all experience it too.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

