Why the New Year Resolution is important.

I have heard and been guilty of not setting any new year resolutions because I “know” that I wouldn’t complete them anyway. Honestly I think that is stupid.

If there was a large jar to collect the amount of motivation that the world has during the new year period I am certain it would be a very very large jar. what better time to begin completing something than this time where your motivation and drive is at the all time high. Last year I opened up this blog in January as a new year resolution. I made many other resolutions but among the many that I didn’t complete, here I am today still writing in this blog.

People like myself often set multiple very large New years resolutions and to be honest I think we have the ability to complete them all whether they be large or small. The reason why I love setting goals for the new year is because like this blog, I am certain that if I just train myself to become more diligent that I will be able to cross off everything on my list and even if I haven’t done everything, something always gets done.

I know that it might be boring to read, me starting over and  over all the time. To me , I am trying hard to keep getting up after negative self talk.  Completing goals is easier said than done and I am not pleased with the amount of times I have seen Write a book on my new years list. However, the fact that it is one goal that always appears makes me feel like this is something that I really want to do.

This message is more for me than you: Don’t give up before you even started.

What are some goals that appear  on your resolution list every year?

Leave a Reply

