Bitter*Sweet December

IMG_0098.JPG

It’s finally December. The dreaded yet sweet, cozy  and cheerful December. I wonder if my readers are tired as yet of me setting goals and not finishing them but here I am again with some more. I have, thankfully, already started on this one which is, applying to Universities.

I have always feared the idea of being rejected as a result of my ‘not- so- amazing’ grades and also my country which people tend to have never heard of before. Anyhow, I have applied to one thus far and unfortunately I did not research how to successfully write a statement of purpose. I am in the process of applying to a second university and I have researched and began writing this essay. If anyone would have tips on writing the Statement of Purpose and the Academic Objective essays, please comment below some of your tips and suggestions.

I do not know any close friends who may be able to help with this but if you are like me, one of the best ways that I know, is to go back to school and talk to one of those teachers who you liked. I plan to follow up on this in a few weeks as I continue to apply. Sure, I am still afraid of rejection but I am more tired of not trying hard enough for things that I want. I have no money and no idea how I will financially pay, but how about I get accepted first and see what happens after, right?

Thanks so much for reading and have a blissful and peaceful December.

Leave a Reply

