Celebrating 300 Days❤️

To celebrate our 300 day celebration we chose yet another Asian restaurant called Rituals Sushi. We set our budget for the night and headed out, me giddy as usual. I had always wanted to taste sushi and was bubbling with excitement. The scene was set near the Marina, and everything was beautiful including my date.

img_20160924_213531
My Dimpled Chin Chocolate,YUM.

Our appetizers might have been one my favorite meals.I enjoyed it so much that I forgot to take pics of it. We both chose Spring roll appetizers which we dipped in the most delicious sweet sauce. It’s rare to have a vegetarian option taste so good! I was craving more of that one dish when I woke up this morning.

I also chose a Miso soup which was common in anime and other things of that nature. Naturally I had to taste it and gosh was it good. At first I was surprised wondering what is this watery brown thing. The very first sip was like traveling to another continent in one bowl of soup. It was also my first time tasting the famous seaweed which I adore in my Korean Dramas. I also forgot to take a pic of it as I was too busy sipping away.

wp-1474808847050.jpg
Devouring The Spring Rolls Vegetarian option

Finally came along our highlight dishes. Tevin my love chose a salmon roll which I enjoyed more than my choice which was a tuna roll. His was drizzled with the most delicious sauce ever and then i chose to try it with the side soy sauce. SIGH .  I love when eating becomes more than just eating and instead you have an entire experience in your mouth.It was so good that I already hoped to go back to the restaurant sometime in the future.

wp-1474808863843.jpg
Grilled Salmon Roll

 

wp-1474808825995.jpg
Maguro Maki (Tuna Roll)

 Read about how I celebrated our 100 days here and share your experiences in the comments!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

