Book Thoughts: The Wrath and the Dawn

The Wrath & the Dawn (The Wrath & the Dawn, #1)The Wrath & the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

finished at 2 AM. I could not put this book down! it was so much and more. just so much. well written and fast paced. perfect and balanced oh goodness I need book two.

View all my reviews

 

Last year November 22 2015 I finished The Wrath and the Dawn and LOVED it. Imagine the disappointment when I found out that I had to wait months for the next book to come out. Finally the wait is over. Yet I cannot remember much of what I read besides the feeling of loving the book. I decided to read a few of the novellas that I could attain , just to jog my memory a bit of the characters. I don’t usually read novellas unless I absolutely love the books and I usually  hate when novellas are just a few pages long. The best novellas I have ever come across were that of the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. Her novellas were so different and so informative, not just a little teaser. Anyway I did read two novellas or rather short stories of the wrath and dawn series and honestly I still find myself trying hard to remember the personalities of the characters. I used to be able to re read books back in the day, but nowadays I find it hard to re read a book just because of time and how fast it passes. Hopefully after I read The Rose and the Dagger I will be able to give a better book thought. In the meantime anyone out there love this series?

The Mirror & the Maze (The Wrath and the Dawn, #1.5)The Mirror & the Maze by Renee Ahdieh

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

So short..

View all my reviews

The Crown & the Arrow (The Wrath and the Dawn, #0.5)The Crown & the Arrow by Renee Ahdieh

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Trying to remember what this is about to get to book 2

View all my reviews

I am on Goodreads and failing my reading challenge miserably. https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/26541300-beni-bee

Leave a Reply

