That Time I Tried A Sari

sari pic.JPG

I freak out at different cultures. I Always have. SO when I got this opportunity I jumped on it so quickly that they would have had to shoo me away to get rid o me. This is a very cherished memory. I must have been about 16 years old . I have always loved the colors of sari’s the vibrancy, and how beautiful and elegant it made the women look. I do not know the entire story behind it but  I will always love and cherish this photo. What better way to immortalize it than by placing it on the internet.I remember how it also sparked the early seeds of love of language as well as the travel bug within me.  Have you ever tried on  something significant from a culture besides your own?

DSC05950 (1).JPG

6 Replies to “That Time I Tried A Sari”

Leave a Reply

