Drawn to Purple?

I never liked purple at a certain point. In my country it is the color of a very popular funeral parlor and I had always found it depressing because it was, to me “the funeral color” . However, lately I have been drawn to it. I went to the store and chose a purple exercise mat. I rejected a pair of white headphones and went for the Purple pair. My favorite towel at home was embroidered in purple, I changed my Blog Text to one that had many purple accents. I began to wonder was this just one phase where all of a sudden I liked Purple? Currently I am training in animation (including digital art) and so Color psychology has been mentioned. It has been a while since I was sucked into things like horoscopes and such, but regardless of this I was still curious to know what others believed Purple meant and so I found a site on Google saying this.

*I have included links to the website in the colored and underlined texts.

“This color relates to the imagination and spirituality. It stimulates the imagination and inspires high ideals. It is an introspective color, allowing us to get in touch with our deeper thoughts.

Purple or violet assists those who seek the meaning of life and spiritual fulfillment

In the meaning of colors, purple and violet represent the future, the imagination and dreams, while spiritually calming the emotions. They inspire and enhance psychic ability and spiritual enlightenment, while, at the same time, keeping us grounded.

The color violet relates to the fantasy world, and a need to escape from the practicalities of life. It is the daydreamer escaping from reality.

Violet encourages creative pursuits and seeks inspiration and originality through its creative endeavors. It likes to be unique, individual and independent, not one of the crowd. Artists, musicians, writers, poets and psychics are all inspired by violet and its magic and mystery”

 

Personality

“Having either purple or violet as your favorite color means you are sensitive and compassionate, understanding and supportive, thinking of others before yourself – you are the person others come to for help – being needed motivates you but sometimes people take advantage of you.

You are a gentle and free spirit. Your feelings run deep and you can be quite sensitive to hurtful comments from others, although you would never show it.

Being a personality color purple, you have a peaceful and tranquil quality and a quiet dignity about you. People are drawn to your charismatic and alluring energy.You are usually introverted rather than extroverted and may give the impression of being shy although this is not the case.

You are creative and like to be individual in most of your endeavors, including your dress and home decoration – you love the unconventional.

 

You are idealistic, and often impractical, with a great imagination, dreaming of a future in an ideal fantasy world where you exclude the ugly side of reality – you tend to look at life through rose-colored glasses. People who don’t understand you sometimes think you are eccentric because you spend so much time in your fantasy world.

With your personality color purple you inspire others with your creative thinking and your ability to deal positively with adversity.

You can be secretive, with even your closest friends not really knowing you well.

***My friends actually JUST had this talk with me about this recently!**

Being the free spirit you are, you love to travel to experience different cultures and meet new people.”

Honestly, it was very interesting how similar some of these meanings and personality traits felt similar to me and my feelings. Who knows if it’s some marketing strategy or whatever but I was quite impressed. Everything did not relate to me but the majority was quite spot on.

Have you been drawn to a particular color lately?

 

Leave a Reply

