Memories of Martinique

They said that I glowed while I was there and I believe them. These are not all my photos and they may mean more to me as I hold the memories behind them. I was not able to visit many places besides where my host family lived, so I will definitely have to visit again on my own someday. I saw their creole dance, was taught how to dance Zouk. I had the chance to experience the Galette Des Rois, drooled over their large bookstore ( currently there are no bookstores  in my country… yes you read that right but at least we still have libraries.) I visited the University of my dreams U.A.G and in that moment I truly believed that I would be going there soon.I was happy .The travel bug and I will never forget that feeling of inner glow.

 

Leave a Reply

