Rising With The Sun

Don’t you hate when you sleep in on the weekend and you finally decide to Rise. Then you realize it’s NOON  and you begin to feel sluggish thinking the day has already passed by. Eat Brunch , watch a few movies and next thing you know its 5pm  and you’ve basically eaten and watched movies all day.

I don’t have loads to do in a day but waking up earlier has made me feel much better. I no longer feel like the day was a complete waste. I get more time to work with in the day . Some days sure I might want to watch a movie but I might also want to get some chores done or tackle some goals. Waking up earlier has made me feel more satisfied at the end of the day as I feel like I used it up more.

In terms of time management, I am able to tackle some goals before the rest of the house wakes up with their conversations about their dream the night before, for example writing this blog post. Finally when everyone wakes up I can get chores done and also get help from whomever is awake at the time.

Recently my newborn niece has been with us so its important for me to get up earlier, help with anything relating to her for example preparing food for Mommy bear as she is super tired breast feeding all night. This way I am not bitter about not being able to complete tasks for myself if I give myself more hours in the day.

Life is already too short as it is. I can no longer stand having freakishly short days anymore.Especially  now that I have become obsessed with getting my life moving. I will try to do this everyday so that it becomes a habit by my late twenties.

Proverbs 6:9-11 How long wilt thou sleep, O sluggard? when wilt thou arise out of thy sleep? 10 Yet a little sleep, a little slumber, a little folding of the hands to sleep: 11 So shall thy poverty come as one that travelleth, and thy want as an armed man.

 

🐘

 

 

Leave a Reply

