Two Strand Twists on Starter Locs

I Finally attempted to style my starter locs after a few frizzy months. I was hesitant at first because I have a tendency to do things a bit too tightly when it comes to my hair. I twisted each loc with a neighbor in an attempt to also re twist my hair. This was done after my first homemade deep conditioning treatment.

Recently I have noticed a change in my appearance. By that I mean that I feel as if the locs are changing the way I look.  Like a spice being added into a dish. My locs are beginning to Spice me Up! Like a previous post, the locs are another thing that I have started. This journey of me becoming the best version of myself. Locs are something my parents and a lot of persons close to me absolutely HATE. For years I have wanted to begin this journey but fear of disappointing others have stopped me.

Finally, after all these years when I have realized that you truly can never please everyone. I am slowly attempting to please MYSELF and the Lord. In the end these are the most important people in the world.

Let me know what you all think of this style ,very simple and a great way to  stop worrying about frizzy starter locs for a while.

1st loc style collage.jpg

Check out my YouTube Channel: Here

Leave a Reply

